Pages

Friday, April 14, 2017

Remnants Blog Tour + Giveaway


New Release....

All that remains are whispers of the past… 

When multiple body parts are recovered from the Little Ogeechee River in Savannah, Georgia, local law enforcement calls in FBI agent and profiler Brandon Fisher and his team to investigate. But with the remains pointing to three separate victims, this isn’t proving to be an open-and-shut case.

With no quick means of identifying the victims, building a profile of this serial killer is proving more challenging than usual. How is the killer picking these victims? Why are their limbs being severed and bodies mutilated? And what is it about them that is triggering this killer to murder?

The questions compound as the body count continues to rise, and when a torso painted blue and missing its heart is found, the case takes an even darker turn. But this is only the beginning, and these new leads draw the FBI into a creepy psychological nightmare. One thing is clear, though: the killing isn’t going to stop until they figure it all out. And they are running out of time…

Available to buy from the following sites...
About the Brandon Fisher FBI Series
Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning.

What to expect from the Brandon Fisher FBI series:

 Profilers. Serial killers. The hunt is on. Do serial killers and the FBI fascinate you? Do you like getting inside the minds of killers, love being creeped out, sleeping with your eyes open, and feeling like you’re involved in murder investigations? Then join FBI agent and profiler Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit in their hunt for serial killers.

 This is the perfect book series for fans of Criminal Minds, NCIS, Silence of the Lambs, Seven, Dexter, Luther, and True Crime. 

Read the first e-book for FREE

Read an excerpt




My Review: 


I love a good murder mystery and this one hit the spot. It kept me guessing and trying to figure out who the murderer is. .It had me glued from the beginning to the end and I really enjoyed reading this book. 


Remnants is the 6th book in this series and can be read as a standalone. I had no problem with getting lost and not understanding. The details were so vivid, characters were very well done and the storyline was very thought out to make a great read. 

A few twists and turns I didn't expect to see but it turned out to be an exciting read. 

If you want a good mystery book to read pick this up and the others in the series. I plan on going back to read the others one of these days. A job well done and you won't be dissaponted. 

About the author
CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre diversity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.
Find the author on the following sites... 
Newsletter   Website   Facebook   Twitter    Google+   Pinterest   Goodreads   Amazon Author Page


Follow the book tour


018836-glossy-silver-icon-symbols-shapes-square-2
I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own..
NOW FOR THE AUTHOR'S GIVEAWAY !!

Win $25 Paypal Cash
(open Worldwide)
plus copy of Violated (unsigned)
(US, Canada, and UK)
Ending on Sunday 30th April at 11.59pm EST
Open Worldwide

Enter Below & Good Luck !!
Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE




6 comments:

  1. Thank you for sharing Remnants today xx

    ReplyDelete
  2. Remnants sounds like an exciting book. I have no idea what kind of a trap I would use to catch the killer, that's why I have to read the book.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Dianne, should you buy a copy, thank you and I'm wishing you a thrill a word! :D

      Delete
  3. Remnants sounds like an exciting book. I have no idea what kind of a trap I would use to catch the killer, that's why I have to read the book.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'm thrilled that REMNANTS hit the spot and kept you glued. Thank you for reading and reviewing and for sharing your thoughts with your followers.

    ReplyDelete